Home Assistant Integration for Vaillant vSmart Thermostat Saunier Duval

Alvaro Martinez Muñoz ✅
3 min readNov 21, 2023

Recently i was implementig all i can into home assistant to manage my home from everywhere. The principal idea it was delete all aplications (one for the air conditioner, other for the thermostat, other for the living room lights, etc.)

Thanks to Github (and the open source), we have a lot of people developing a lot of modules to manage each of devices in our houses.

One device i have on my house is a Saunier Duval Thermostat and the MiGO APP for control the thermostat. I had a lot of problems to deploy the module in HomeAssistant but after a lot of hours, i deployed the module in home assistant.

I used the Github Repository develop by Mislav Mandarić. Thanks for the project!!

Here it´s the way to install the module into home assistant:

Installation

HACS (recommended)

  1. Open HACS
  2. Search for “Vaillant vSMART”
  3. If it doesn’t exist yet, you first need to add https://github.com/MislavMandaric/home-assistant-vaillant-vsmart as custom repository

--

--

Alvaro Martinez Muñoz ✅

Hi!. I´m Alvaro and i´ll share my Personal projects hobbies like Home Assistant and Linux HomeLabs. I hope like my Posts and support me with little beer 🍻